Westlife Fan Site

Westlife Facts

Westlife facts


The band formed on 3 July 1998, the original lineup included Nicky Byrne, Kian Egan, Mark Feehily, Shane Filan and Brian McFadden.


They are currently managed by Louis Walsh, but were originally signed by Simon Cowell,


Westlife are the only act in British history to have their first seven singles go straight to Number 1.


The total number of records sold worldwide is over 44 million.


The band have had 14 number one singles in the United Kingdom.